City Council

The City Council is composed of eight members, one member from each of the four wards of the city and four at-large members. Councilors serve three-year terms and can only serve in that position for three consecutive terms.

The City Council oversees all City government activities and establishes the legislative policies of the City, adopts and amends ordinances and local laws as necessary for proper management of the City government, provides for the exercise of all powers of local government vested in the City by Charter or State law, appropriates municipal resources and sets the tax rate for the provision of public services, and appoints qualified persons to vacancies on City Boards and Commissions.

The Council deals with legislative matters as a body and its policy decisions are implemented through the City Manager’s Office.

The City Council is advised and the City is represented on legal matters by the law firm of Preti Flaherty in Augusta. Attorney Stephen Langsdorf is Corporation Counsel of record.

To send an e-mail to all - Mayor and City Council members, it would be

Conti_Head_Shot_1Linda J. Conti Councilor Ward 1

Judkins 2019 - Copy  Kevin Judkins  Councilor, Ward 2

Michaud 2020 Final Michael Michaud Councilor, Ward 3 

Elind5 - Copy  Eric Lind Councilor Ward 4

Marci Alexander 2021  Marci A. Alexander Councilor, At-Large

 Allen 2020 Courtney Allen Councilor, At-Large

R. LaRochelle 2020 2Raegan LaRochelle Councilor, At-Large
Heather Pouliot headshot3  Heather Pouliot Councilor, At-Large